• Freedom Headrest

    Freedom Headrest

  • Freedom Task

    Freedom Task

  • Diffrient Smart

    Diffrient Smart

  • Smart Ocean

  • Liberty Task

    Liberty Task

  • Diffrient World

    Diffrient World

  • Trea

    Trea

  • Diffrient Occasional

    Diffrient Occasional

  • Liberty Side Chair

    Liberty Side Chair

  • Ballo

    Ballo

  • Humanscale Freedom Saddle Stool

    Saddle/Pony

  • Cinto

    Cinto

individuell anpassen INFORMATIONEN ANFORDERN Nach Oben
Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional

Diffrient Occasional

Entworfen von Niels Diffrient

Der Occasional Bürostuhl von Niels Diffrient ist ein stapelbarer Mehrzweckstuhl für die verschiedensten Büroumgebungen und für Meetings. Eine markante lineare Rückenlehne aus nicht-dehnbarem Netzstoff definiert seine dreidimensionale Form, die sich dem Nutzer wie maßgeschneidert anpasst.

 

Diffrient Occasional

Entworfen von Niels Diffrient

Der Occasional Bürostuhl von Niels Diffrient ist ein stapelbarer Mehrzweckstuhl für die verschiedensten Büroumgebungen und für Meetings. Eine markante lineare Rückenlehne aus nicht-dehnbarem Netzstoff definiert seine dreidimensionale Form, die sich dem Nutzer wie maßgeschneidert anpasst.

 

Der Occasional Bürostuhl von Niels Diffrient ist ein stapelbarer Mehrzweckstuhl für die verschiedensten Büroumgebungen und für Meetings. Eine markante lineare Rückenlehne aus nicht-dehnbarem Netzstoff definiert seine dreidimensionale Form, die sich dem Nutzer wie maßgeschneidert anpasst.

 

Diffrient Occasional passt sich den Körperkonturen seines Benutzers an. Dank der hochwertigen Schweißverbindungen wirkt der Rahmen wie aus einem Guss. Diffrient Occasional lässt ihn in jeden privaten Raum und jede Büroumgebung integrieren und kann in Abstimmung auf Diffrient Smart, World oder Liberty konfiguriert werden, um eine einheitliche und zurückhaltende Optik zu erzielen.

 

 

  BROSCHÜRE HERUNTERLADEN

Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional
TRANSPORT

Nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit Ihrem Humanscale-Vertreter auf.

GEWÄHRLEISTUNG

Sitzmöbel – branchenführend 15 Jahre Gewährleistung
lle Stoffe/Sitzkissen/Armpolster – 5 Jahre Gewährleistung
Hocker Ballo – 3 Jahre Gewährleistung

RÜCKSENDUNGEN

Einzelheiten, siehe Geschäftsbedingungen:  Hier Klicken >   

PRODUKTWARTUNG

Zur Reinigung der Armpolster und Fußkreuze milde Flüssigseife und Wasser verwenden. Schmutz und Flecken mit einem weichen Tuch gründlich abwischen. Mit einem weichen Tuch vorsichtig trocken reiben.

Ausführliche Anleitung (PDF) zur Lederpflege und Fleckenentfernung herunterladen.

DESIGNER
Niels Diffrient Image
Niels Diffrient

Die Designphilosophie von Niels Diffrient's basiert auf dem Leitsatz: Form folgt Funktion. Seine Arbeit erstreckt sich über Generationen, wobei sich Blick immer auf vergangene Strömungen gerichtet war, um die Tools für unsere täglichen Arbeitsanforderungen neu zu erfinden.

Gestützt auf seine akademischen Ausbildung in den Bereichen Design und Architektur und seinem Studienabschluss an der Cranbook Academy, bündelt Niels Diffrient sein Technik- und Architekturwissen sowie Erkenntnisse zum Faktor Mensch in der Entwicklung von außergewöhnlich funktionalen und ästhetisch zeitlosen Designs.

Seit seinen frühen Arbeiten in den Studios von Eero Saarinen, Marco Zanuso, und Henry Dreyfuss bis heute mit seiner Mitarbeit bei Humanscale war Diffrient als visionärer Designer allgemein anerkannt. Zu seinen zahlreichen Auszeichnungen zählen der National Design Award 2002 des Designmuseums Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, des National Design Museum sowie der Chrysler Design Award 1999. In den letzten Jahren fokussiert Niels Diffrient seine Energie auf Produkte für Büroumgebungen, insbesondere auf Sitzmöbel. In diesem Bereich hat er bahnbrechende Pionierarbeit geleistet, zu der der pneumatischen Zylinder zur Sitzhöheneinstellung oder die automatische gewichtserkennende Neigungsfunktion von Stühlen gehören.

Die Designphilosophie von Niels Diffrient's basiert auf dem Leitsatz: Form folgt Funktion. Seine Arbeit erstreckt sich über Generationen, wobei sich Blick immer auf vergangene Strömungen gerichtet war, um die Tools für unsere täglichen Arbeitsanforderungen neu zu erfinden.

Gestützt auf seine akademischen Ausbildung in den Bereichen Design und Architektur und seinem Studienabschluss an der Cranbook Academy, bündelt Niels Diffrient sein Technik- und Architekturwissen sowie Erkenntnisse zum Faktor Mensch in der Entwicklung von außergewöhnlich funktionalen und ästhetisch zeitlosen Designs.

Seit seinen frühen Arbeiten in den Studios von Eero Saarinen, Marco Zanuso, und Henry Dreyfuss bis heute mit seiner Mitarbeit bei Humanscale war Diffrient als visionärer Designer allgemein anerkannt. Zu seinen zahlreichen Auszeichnungen zählen der National Design Award 2002 des Designmuseums Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, des National Design Museum sowie der Chrysler Design Award 1999. In den letzten Jahren fokussiert Niels Diffrient seine Energie auf Produkte für Büroumgebungen, insbesondere auf Sitzmöbel. In diesem Bereich hat er bahnbrechende Pionierarbeit geleistet, zu der der pneumatischen Zylinder zur Sitzhöheneinstellung oder die automatische gewichtserkennende Neigungsfunktion von Stühlen gehören.

Design-Story
Design-Story
Design-Story

“Ich versuche mir immer vorzustellen, wie alles noch einfacher sein könnte und wie das aussehen würde.”

Niels Diffrient, Designer


Inspiriert von der dreidimensionalen Herangehensweise eines Schneiders, der einen Anzug anfertigt, wollte Niels Diffrient eine Art minimalistischen Bürostuhl aus Netzgewebe und mit einer Lehne entwickeln, die sich dem Benutzer automatisch anpasst. Während des Entwicklungsprozesses wurde jedes Detail des Diffrient Occasional sorgfältig geplant, also alles von seiner Stapelbarkeit bis hin zu sauberen, unauffälligen Schweißverbindungen von höchster Qualität. Das Ergebnis ist ein einfaches und schönes Design, das einen neuen Standard für stapelbare Mehrzweckstühle setzt.

“Ich versuche mir immer vorzustellen, wie alles noch einfacher sein könnte und wie das aussehen würde.”

Niels Diffrient, Designer


Inspiriert von der dreidimensionalen Herangehensweise eines Schneiders, der einen Anzug anfertigt, wollte Niels Diffrient eine Art minimalistischen Bürostuhl aus Netzgewebe und mit einer Lehne entwickeln, die sich dem Benutzer automatisch anpasst. Während des Entwicklungsprozesses wurde jedes Detail des Diffrient Occasional sorgfältig geplant, also alles von seiner Stapelbarkeit bis hin zu sauberen, unauffälligen Schweißverbindungen von höchster Qualität. Das Ergebnis ist ein einfaches und schönes Design, das einen neuen Standard für stapelbare Mehrzweckstühle setzt.

INFORMATIONEN ANFORDERN

Humanscale

Für die Optimierung kundengerechter Kauferfahrungen benutzen wir eigene Cookies und die Dritter. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Für weitere Informationen hier klicken.

• Freedom Headrest

    Freedom Headrest

  • Freedom Task

    Freedom Task

  • Diffrient Smart

    Diffrient Smart

  • Liberty Task

    Liberty Task

  • Diffrient World

    Diffrient World

  • Trea

    Trea

  • Diffrient Occasional

    Diffrient Occasional

  • Liberty Side

    Liberty Side

  • Ballo

    Ballo

  • Humanscale Freedom Saddle Stool

    Saddle/Pony

  • Cinto

    Cinto

Quick Buy Customize Request More Information Back to Top
Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional

Diffrient Occasional

designed by Niels Diffrient

Diffrient Occasional is a stackable multipurpose chair that is suitable for a variety of office and group settings. A strong, linear backrest made with proprietary non-stretch mesh creates a three-dimensional form — fitting the user like a perfectly tailored shirt.

 

QUICKBUY MODELS START AT  $549
These best-selling models are available for faster delivery.
Diffrient Occasional

designed by Niels Diffrient

QUICKBUY MODELS START AT  $549
These best-selling models are available for faster delivery.

Diffrient Occasional is a stackable multipurpose chair that is suitable for a variety of office and group settings. A strong, linear backrest made with proprietary non-stretch mesh creates a three-dimensional form — fitting the user like a perfectly tailored shirt.

 

Diffrient Occasional is a stackable multipurpose chair that is suitable for a variety of office and group settings. A strong, linear backrest made with proprietary non-stretch mesh creates a three-dimensional form — fitting the user like a perfectly tailored shirt.

 

Diffrient Occasional responds to the sitter and adapts to the contours of the body. Featuring expertly welded joints that create a continuous frame, Occasional is suitable for any office or home environment. It can be configured to match our Diffrient Smart, Diffrient World or Liberty task chairs for a consistent and restrained look.

 

  DOWNLOAD PRODUCT BROCHURE

Diffrient Occasional
Diffrient Occasional
SHIPPING

QuickBuy models ship in 1-2 weeks. All other custom configured Seating products ship in 2-4 weeks.

WARRANTY

Seating – Industry-leading 15 Years, 24/7 Warranty
All Fabric/Cushions/Arm Pads – 5 Years, Single-Shift Warranty
Ballo Stool – 3 Years, Single-Shift Warranty 

Maintenance should only be carried out by an authorized Humanscale representative. For all maintenance requests, please contact Humanscale at 1-800-400-0625.

RETURNS

Unfortunately we do not accept returns on any of our seating products. If, for some reason, you are not satisfied with the quality of the received products, deem them defective, or it was damaged in transit, please contact Customer Support at 800-400-0625.

PRODUCT CARE

To clean chair arm pads and bases use mild liquid soap and water. Gently wipe thoroughly with a soft cloth to remove dirt and stains. Dry gently with a dry soft cloth.

Download detailed leather care and stain removal instructions (PDF).

DESIGNER
Niels Diffrient Image
Niels Diffrient

Niels Diffrient's designs are grounded in the philosophy that form follows function. His work has spanned generations, consistently looking past trends to reinvent the tools we use for daily living.

With an academic foundation in design and architecture and a degree from Cranbrook Academy, Diffrient channels his knowledge of engineering, architecture, and human factors into the creation of highly functional and aesthetically timeless designs.

From his early work with the studios of Eero Saarinen, Marco Zanuso, and Henry Dreyfuss to his current work with Humanscale, Diffrient's visionary talent has been widely recognized. Included among his many honors are the 2002 National Design Award from the Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum, and the 1999 Chrysler Design Award. In recent years, Diffrient had focused his energies on designs for the office environment, particularly seating — a category in which he has pioneered numerous breakthroughs, from pneumatic cylinders for seat height adjustment to weight-activated automatic recline.

Niels Diffrient's designs are grounded in the philosophy that form follows function. His work has spanned generations, consistently looking past trends to reinvent the tools we use for daily living.

With an academic foundation in design and architecture and a degree from Cranbrook Academy, Diffrient channels his knowledge of engineering, architecture, and human factors into the creation of highly functional and aesthetically timeless designs.

From his early work with the studios of Eero Saarinen, Marco Zanuso, and Henry Dreyfuss to his current work with Humanscale, Diffrient's visionary talent has been widely recognized. Included among his many honors are the 2002 National Design Award from the Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum, and the 1999 Chrysler Design Award. In recent years, Diffrient had focused his energies on designs for the office environment, particularly seating — a category in which he has pioneered numerous breakthroughs, from pneumatic cylinders for seat height adjustment to weight-activated automatic recline.

Design Story
Design Story
Design Story

“I keep thinking, 'how much simpler can this be?' and come up with the end result.”

Niels Diffrient, Designer 


Drawing inspiration from the three-dimensional approach tailors take when creating men’s suits, Niels Diffrient wanted to build a minimal mesh chair with a back that automatically fits the user. Every detail on Diffrient Occasional was carefully considered throughout its creation, from its stackable functionality to expertly welded joints that appear clean and smooth to the eye. The result is a simple but beautiful design that raises the standard for multipurpose seating.

“I keep thinking, 'how much simpler can this be?' and come up with the end result.”

Niels Diffrient, Designer 


Drawing inspiration from the three-dimensional approach tailors take when creating men’s suits, Niels Diffrient wanted to build a minimal mesh chair with a back that automatically fits the user. Every detail on Diffrient Occasional was carefully considered throughout its creation, from its stackable functionality to expertly welded joints that appear clean and smooth to the eye. The result is a simple but beautiful design that raises the standard for multipurpose seating.

DETAILS
TECH SPECS

Chair Width 23.2” 
Base Size N/A
Seat Height Range 18”
Recline Range 8° backrest tilt
Chair Weight 21.5 lbs
Stackable Up to 5 chairs

TEXTILES
Monofilament Stripe
Made specifically for our tri-panel, mesh-backed chairs, Monofilament Stripe has an elastic composition that achieves strength through its distinctive weave structure to provide unmatched support. Its classic stripe pattern is available in various striking colors.
Mesh | Designed by Elizabeth Whelan
Black Carbon Platinum Green Atlantic Amber

Request More Information

Humanscale

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve and customize your shopping experience. By using this website you consent to the use of cookies. Please click here for more information.