• Freedom Headrest

    Freedom Headrest

  • Freedom Task

    Freedom Task

  • Diffrient Smart

    Diffrient Smart

  • Smart Ocean

  • Liberty Task

    Liberty Task

  • Diffrient World

    Diffrient World

  • Trea

    Trea

  • Diffrient Occasional

    Diffrient Occasional

  • Liberty Side Chair

    Liberty Side Chair

  • Ballo

    Ballo

  • Humanscale Freedom Saddle Stool

    Saddle/Pony

  • Cinto

    Cinto

individuell anpassen INFORMATIONEN ANFORDERN Nach Oben
Liberty Side Chair
Liberty Side Chair
Liberty Side Chair
Liberty Side Chair
Liberty Side Chair

Liberty Side Chair

Entworfen von Niels Diffrient

(5)

Das Design des Liberty Side Chair, das bei Humanscale mit Respekt vor der Umwelt entstanden ist, sollte den des Minimalismus des Liberty Task Chair noch übertreffen und so einfach und umweltfreundlich wie möglich sein, ohne von der Humanscale-Philosophie des absoluten und automatischen Komforts abzurücken. Niels Diffrient entwickelte Liberty Side als Besucherstuhl, um denselben absoluten Körperkomfort zu bieten wie die  Humanscale-Arbeitsstühle. Auch er besteht aus leichten, recycelbaren und haltbaren Materialien.

Liberty Side Chair

Entworfen von Niels Diffrient

(5)

Das Design des Liberty Side Chair, das bei Humanscale mit Respekt vor der Umwelt entstanden ist, sollte den des Minimalismus des Liberty Task Chair noch übertreffen und so einfach und umweltfreundlich wie möglich sein, ohne von der Humanscale-Philosophie des absoluten und automatischen Komforts abzurücken. Niels Diffrient entwickelte Liberty Side als Besucherstuhl, um denselben absoluten Körperkomfort zu bieten wie die  Humanscale-Arbeitsstühle. Auch er besteht aus leichten, recycelbaren und haltbaren Materialien.

Das Design des Liberty Side Chair, das bei Humanscale mit Respekt vor der Umwelt entstanden ist, sollte den des Minimalismus des Liberty Task Chair noch übertreffen und so einfach und umweltfreundlich wie möglich sein, ohne von der Humanscale-Philosophie des absoluten und automatischen Komforts abzurücken. Niels Diffrient entwickelte Liberty Side als Besucherstuhl, um denselben absoluten Körperkomfort zu bieten wie die  Humanscale-Arbeitsstühle. Auch er besteht aus leichten, recycelbaren und haltbaren Materialien.

Mit der Humanscale-Konstruktion der Tri-Panel-Rückenlehne bietet der Liberty Side Chair passgenauen Körperkomfort und stützt den Lendenwirbelbereich. Dieser zeitgemäße Mehrzweckstuhl zeichnet sich durch die innovative, die Körperkonturen nachbildende Netzstoff -Technologie und pendelnd gelagerte Rückenlehne aus, die absoluten Komfort beim leichten Zurücklehnen bietet. Als Ergänzung des Liberty Task Chair ist Liberty Side ein schöner und vielseitiger Stuhl, der während des gesamten Tages zu ausgewogener Bewegung anregt.

  BROSCHÜRE HERUNTERLADEN

Liberty Side Chair
Liberty Side Chair
TRANSPORT

Nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit Ihrem Humanscale-Vertreter auf.

GEWÄHRLEISTUNG

Sitzmöbel – branchenführend 15 Jahre Gewährleistung
lle Stoffe/Sitzkissen/Armpolster – 5 Jahre Gewährleistung
Hocker Ballo – 3 Jahre Gewährleistung

RÜCKSENDUNGEN

Einzelheiten, siehe Geschäftsbedingungen:  Hier Klicken >   

PRODUKTWARTUNG

Zur Reinigung der Armpolster und Fußkreuze milde Flüssigseife und Wasser verwenden. Schmutz und Flecken mit einem weichen Tuch gründlich abwischen. Mit einem weichen Tuch vorsichtig trocken reiben.

Ausführliche Anleitung (PDF) zur Lederpflege und Fleckenentfernung herunterladen.

KUNDENBERICHTE
  • Client Meeting Chairs
    I just purchased my first pair of these chairs. Clients have noticed the positive difference and have mentioned several times how comfortable and supportive they are. I originally purchased them because I could get them with no arms to accommodate a few of our bigger clients. So they are working great and I will likely replace more of our client meeting chairs going forward.
    Stephen M.
  • Used 12 Hours Everyday
    Perfect chair for our long term care lunchroom, for those feeling hot and sweaty, and for those with a sore back. Makes our breaks more enjoyable!
    Valerie C.
  • very comfortable chairs
    The quality workmanship, attention to detail and comfortable design makes these chairs a perfect addition to a workspace or meeting area.
    Linda B.
DESIGNER
Niels Diffrient Image
Niels Diffrient

Die Designphilosophie von Niels Diffrient's basiert auf dem Leitsatz: Form folgt Funktion. Seine Arbeit erstreckt sich über Generationen, wobei sich Blick immer auf vergangene Strömungen gerichtet war, um die Tools für unsere täglichen Arbeitsanforderungen neu zu erfinden.

Gestützt auf seine akademischen Ausbildung in den Bereichen Design und Architektur und seinem Studienabschluss an der Cranbook Academy, bündelt Niels Diffrient sein Technik- und Architekturwissen sowie Erkenntnisse zum Faktor Mensch in der Entwicklung von außergewöhnlich funktionalen und ästhetisch zeitlosen Designs.

Seit seinen frühen Arbeiten in den Studios von Eero Saarinen, Marco Zanuso, und Henry Dreyfuss bis heute mit seiner Mitarbeit bei Humanscale war Diffrient als visionärer Designer allgemein anerkannt. Zu seinen zahlreichen Auszeichnungen zählen der National Design Award 2002 des Designmuseums Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, des National Design Museum sowie der Chrysler Design Award 1999. In den letzten Jahren fokussiert Niels Diffrient seine Energie auf Produkte für Büroumgebungen, insbesondere auf Sitzmöbel. In diesem Bereich hat er bahnbrechende Pionierarbeit geleistet, zu der der pneumatischen Zylinder zur Sitzhöheneinstellung oder die automatische gewichtserkennende Neigungsfunktion von Stühlen gehören.

Die Designphilosophie von Niels Diffrient's basiert auf dem Leitsatz: Form folgt Funktion. Seine Arbeit erstreckt sich über Generationen, wobei sich Blick immer auf vergangene Strömungen gerichtet war, um die Tools für unsere täglichen Arbeitsanforderungen neu zu erfinden.

Gestützt auf seine akademischen Ausbildung in den Bereichen Design und Architektur und seinem Studienabschluss an der Cranbook Academy, bündelt Niels Diffrient sein Technik- und Architekturwissen sowie Erkenntnisse zum Faktor Mensch in der Entwicklung von außergewöhnlich funktionalen und ästhetisch zeitlosen Designs.

Seit seinen frühen Arbeiten in den Studios von Eero Saarinen, Marco Zanuso, und Henry Dreyfuss bis heute mit seiner Mitarbeit bei Humanscale war Diffrient als visionärer Designer allgemein anerkannt. Zu seinen zahlreichen Auszeichnungen zählen der National Design Award 2002 des Designmuseums Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, des National Design Museum sowie der Chrysler Design Award 1999. In den letzten Jahren fokussiert Niels Diffrient seine Energie auf Produkte für Büroumgebungen, insbesondere auf Sitzmöbel. In diesem Bereich hat er bahnbrechende Pionierarbeit geleistet, zu der der pneumatischen Zylinder zur Sitzhöheneinstellung oder die automatische gewichtserkennende Neigungsfunktion von Stühlen gehören.

Design-Story
Design-Story
Design-Story

"Ich denke immer - um wie viel einfacher könnte man dies gestalten und wie wird das Ergebnis sein?"

Niels Diffrient, Designer


Der Liberty Side Chair, der vom legendären Designer Niels Diffrient kreiert wurde, ergänzt den Liberty Task Chair und überzeugt als Konferenz- und Besucherstuhl durch Komfort, Style und Flexibilität. Niels Diffrient hat mit der Textildesignerin Elizabeth Whelan zusammengearbeitet, um einen Netzstoff zu entwickeln, der genügend Stabilität für eine automatische Stützung des Lendenwirbelbereichs bietet. Die innovative Tri-Panel-Netzstoff-Rückenlehne des Liberty besteht nicht dehnbaren Netzstoffen, die ähnlich vernäht sind wie die Stoffe, die ein Schneider zur Herstellung eines Hemds benötigt. Das Ergebnis ist ein Konferenzstuhl mit benutzerdefinierten Konturen, der dem menschlichen Körper angepasst ist, ihn stützt und durch unübertroffenen Komfort überzeugt.

"Ich denke immer - um wie viel einfacher könnte man dies gestalten und wie wird das Ergebnis sein?"

Niels Diffrient, Designer


Der Liberty Side Chair, der vom legendären Designer Niels Diffrient kreiert wurde, ergänzt den Liberty Task Chair und überzeugt als Konferenz- und Besucherstuhl durch Komfort, Style und Flexibilität. Niels Diffrient hat mit der Textildesignerin Elizabeth Whelan zusammengearbeitet, um einen Netzstoff zu entwickeln, der genügend Stabilität für eine automatische Stützung des Lendenwirbelbereichs bietet. Die innovative Tri-Panel-Netzstoff-Rückenlehne des Liberty besteht nicht dehnbaren Netzstoffen, die ähnlich vernäht sind wie die Stoffe, die ein Schneider zur Herstellung eines Hemds benötigt. Das Ergebnis ist ein Konferenzstuhl mit benutzerdefinierten Konturen, der dem menschlichen Körper angepasst ist, ihn stützt und durch unübertroffenen Komfort überzeugt.

NÄHERES
TECHNISCHE ANGABEN

Breite Stuhl 630 mm (24.75”) Armlehnen / 500 mm (19.75”) ohne Armlehnen
Größe Fußkreuz N/A
Bereich Sitzhöhe 470 mm (18.5”)
Bereich Neigung 10° Neigung Rückenle
Gewicht 19,7 kg (21.4 lbs.)
Stapelbar: Nein

TEXTILES
Monofilament Stripe
Monofilament Stripe wurde speziell für unsere Stühle mit dreiteiligen Rückenlehnen aus elastischem Netzstoff entwickelt und ist ein robustes Netzgewebe mit einmaligen Stützeigenschaften. Das klassische Streifenmuster ist in einer Reihe von lebhaften Farben erhältlich.
Netzstoff | Design: Elizabeth Whelan
Black Carbon Platinum Green Atlantic Amber

INFORMATIONEN ANFORDERN

Humanscale

Für die Optimierung kundengerechter Kauferfahrungen benutzen wir eigene Cookies und die Dritter. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Für weitere Informationen hier klicken.

• Freedom Headrest

  • Freedom Task

  • Diffrient Smart

  • Liberty Task

  • Diffrient World

  • Trea™

  • Diffrient Occasional

  • Liberty Side

  • Ballo

  • Saddle/Pony

  • Cinto

Quick Buy Customize Accessories Request More Information Back to Top
Freedom Headrest
Freedom Headrest
Freedom Headrest
Freedom Headrest
Freedom Headrest

Liberty Side

Designed by Niels Diffrient

(5)

A design driven by Humanscale’s passion for the environment, the Liberty Side chair was created to push the boundaries of minimalism found in the Liberty task chair and be as simple and environmentally friendly as possible, without sacrificing Humanscale's philosophy of complete, automatic comfort.  Niels Diffrient developed the Liberty Side to showcase the same complete-body comfort found in Humanscale task chairs, but made with lightweight, recyclable and long-lasting materials.

QUICKBUY MODELS START AT  $589
These best-selling models are available for faster delivery.

Liberty Side

Designed by Niels Diffrient

(5)
QUICKBUY MODELS START AT  $589
These best-selling models are available for faster delivery.

A design driven by Humanscale’s passion for the environment, the Liberty Side chair was created to push the boundaries of minimalism found in the Liberty task chair and be as simple and environmentally friendly as possible, without sacrificing Humanscale's philosophy of complete, automatic comfort.  Niels Diffrient developed the Liberty Side to showcase the same complete-body comfort found in Humanscale task chairs, but made with lightweight, recyclable and long-lasting materials.

A design driven by Humanscale’s passion for the environment, the Liberty Side chair was created to push the boundaries of minimalism found in the Liberty task chair and be as simple and environmentally friendly as possible, without sacrificing Humanscale's philosophy of complete, automatic comfort.  Niels Diffrient developed the Liberty Side to showcase the same complete-body comfort found in Humanscale task chairs, but made with lightweight, recyclable and long-lasting materials.

Using Humanscale's tri-panel backrest construction, the Liberty Side chair offers body-fitting comfort and lumbar support. This contemporary, multipurpose chair uses revolutionary Form-Sensing Mesh Technology and a pivoting backrest to provide complete support during a gentle recline. Designed to complement the Liberty task chair, the Liberty Side is a beautiful and versatile chair that encourages the same balanced movement throughout the day.

  DOWNLOAD PRODUCT BROCHURE

Liberty Side
Liberty Side
SHIPPING

QuickBuy models ship in 1-2 weeks. All other custom configured Seating products ship in 2-4 weeks.

WARRANTY

Seating – Industry-leading 15 Years, 24/7 Warranty
All Fabric/Cushions/Arm Pads – 5 Years, Single-Shift Warranty
Ballo Stool – 3 Years, Single-Shift Warranty 

RETURNS

Unfortunately we do not accept returns on any of our seating products. If, for some reason, you are not satisfied with the quality of the received products, deem them defective, or it was damaged in transit, please contact Customer Support at 844-264-2513.

PRODUCT CARE

To clean chair arm pads and bases use mild liquid soap and water. Gently wipe thoroughly with a soft cloth to remove dirt and stains. Dry gently with a dry soft cloth.

Download detailed leather care and stain removal instructions (PDF).

REVIEWS
  • Client Meeting Chairs
    I just purchased my first pair of these chairs. Clients have noticed the positive difference and have mentioned several times how comfortable and supportive they are. I originally purchased them because I could get them with no arms to accommodate a few of our bigger clients. So they are working great and I will likely replace more of our client meeting chairs going forward.
    Stephen M.
  • Used 12 Hours Everyday
    Perfect chair for our long term care lunchroom, for those feeling hot and sweaty, and for those with a sore back. Makes our breaks more enjoyable!
    Valerie C.
  • very comfortable chairs
    The quality workmanship, attention to detail and comfortable design makes these chairs a perfect addition to a workspace or meeting area.
    Linda B.
  • Solid and comfortable
    We use these as guest chairs in our office and constantly hear positive feedback and then asking where we got them. Certainly not the cheapest on the market but the quality is there.
    Daniel S.
  • Stylish, light and comfortable
    Love the liberty side chair, extremely stylish, light and comfortable. Highly versatile - from the office to the dining room. It has one star deducted for arm cushions cracking and cost of replacing.
    Jodi S.
DESIGNER
Niels Diffrient Image

Niels Diffrient

Niels Diffrient's designs are grounded in the philosophy that form follows function. His work has spanned generations, consistently looking past trends to reinvent the tools we use for daily living.

With an academic foundation in design and architecture and a degree from Cranbrook Academy, Diffrient channels his knowledge of engineering, architecture, and human factors into the creation of highly functional and aesthetically timeless designs.

From his early work with the studios of Eero Saarinen, Marco Zanuso, and Henry Dreyfuss to his current work with Humanscale, Diffrient's visionary talent has been widely recognized. Included among his many honors are the 2002 National Design Award from the Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum, and the 1999 Chrysler Design Award. In recent years, Diffrient has focused his energies on designs for the office environment, particularly seating--a category in which he has pioneered numerous breakthroughs, from pneumatic cylinders for seat height adjustment to weight-activated automatic recline.

Niels Diffrient's designs are grounded in the philosophy that form follows function. His work has spanned generations, consistently looking past trends to reinvent the tools we use for daily living.

With an academic foundation in design and architecture and a degree from Cranbrook Academy, Diffrient channels his knowledge of engineering, architecture, and human factors into the creation of highly functional and aesthetically timeless designs.

From his early work with the studios of Eero Saarinen, Marco Zanuso, and Henry Dreyfuss to his current work with Humanscale, Diffrient's visionary talent has been widely recognized. Included among his many honors are the 2002 National Design Award from the Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum, and the 1999 Chrysler Design Award. In recent years, Diffrient has focused his energies on designs for the office environment, particularly seating--a category in which he has pioneered numerous breakthroughs, from pneumatic cylinders for seat height adjustment to weight-activated automatic recline.

Design Story

Design Story

“I keep thinking, 'how much simpler can this be?' and come up with the end result.”

Niels Diffrient, Designer


Created by legendary designer Niels Diffrient, the Liberty side chair complements the Liberty task chair and offers comfort, style and flexibility in a conference seat. Diffrient collaborated with textiles designer Elizabeth Whelan to make a mesh design with give, but that would still provide enough firmness for automatic lumbar support. Liberty’s mesh back is formed by combining three panels of this mesh in the same way a tailor combines multiple pieces of fabric to make a shirt. The result is a conference chair with custom-made contours to fit and support the human body in unprecedented comfort. 

“I keep thinking, 'how much simpler can this be?' and come up with the end result.”

Niels Diffrient, Designer


Created by legendary designer Niels Diffrient, the Liberty side chair complements the Liberty task chair and offers comfort, style and flexibility in a conference seat. Diffrient collaborated with textiles designer Elizabeth Whelan to make a mesh design with give, but that would still provide enough firmness for automatic lumbar support. Liberty’s mesh back is formed by combining three panels of this mesh in the same way a tailor combines multiple pieces of fabric to make a shirt. The result is a conference chair with custom-made contours to fit and support the human body in unprecedented comfort. 

DETAILS
TECH SPECS

Chair Width 25” Arms / 20.8” Armless
Base Size N/A
Seat Height Range 18.4”
Recline Range 10° backrest tilt
Chair Weight 18 lbs arms /17 lbs armless
Stackable: No

TEXTILES

Monofilament Stripe

Made specifically for our tri-panel, mesh-backed chairs, Monofilament Stripe has an elastic composition that achieves strength through its distinctive weave structure to provide unmatched support. Its classic stripe pattern is available in various striking colors.
Mesh | Designed by Elizabeth Whelan

Request More Information