WEBINAR SERIES

Part 4

Antimicrobials and the Workplace: What You Need to Know

Session 1

Wednesday, May 20th @ 11am New York (4PM London)

Session 2

Thursday, May 20th @ 9pm New York (Thursday May 15 10AM Tokyo ● 11AM Sydney)

In the installment of the ‘The New Workplace’ webinar series, Jane Abernethy, Humanscale Chief Sustainability Officer, will tackle the subject of antimicrobials in the workplace. Antimicrobials have recently been touted as the go-to solution for designing germ-free offices. Though antimicrobials can be helpful, there are many details to understand before incorporating them into your workplace. Will any antimicrobial material work? Do antimicrobials contain harmful toxins? Are there other solutions that will address the problem? Following the presentation, we will open up the discussion with a live Q&A.

Learn More


Part 3

Designing Healthier Home Offices

Thursday, May 14th

COVID-19 has moved many professionals to work from home. As remote working becomes part of the new normal, optimizing home offices for ergonomics and comfort will be critical.

In this live webinar, Dr. Alan Hedge will discuss how you can tackle postural concerns that come with working from home. He'll also address topics like indoor air quality, optimal lighting, and equipment hygiene. Be prepared to come away with tangible recommendations that'll help you create a workspace that's more comfortable and productive for the times ahead.

Learn More


Part 2

Rise to the Challenge:
Adapting & Designing for the New Normal

Wednesday, May 6th & May 7th

Due to an overwhelming response to Part 1 of this series, Dr. Hedge returns in a live webinar to provide up-to-the-minute insights and address many of the questions submitted at the end of the first one.

Following the presentation, additional time will be allocated for Q&A to answer any specific concerns and questions.

Learn More


Part 1

Rise to the Challenge:
Adapting & Designing for the New Normal

Wednesday, April 29th

In this webinar, Dr. Alan Hedge, Professor Emeritus, PhD, CPE, C.Erg.HF and Sergio Silva, Humanscale Design Director spoke on how to prepare for bringing your workforces back to the office. While COVID-19 will undoubtedly impact the way we work, the resulting need of healthy, supportive workplace environments is no different. Together, we'll rise to the challenge of designing for this new normal.

They shared how the workplace will evolve over the short and long term, what employees will expect, and tangible solutions to create healthy and productive work spaces. Following the presentation, there was a Q&A to address any of specific concerns and questions.

Learn More

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve and customize your shopping experience. By using this website you consent to the use of cookies. Read our privacy notice here.

Close Privacy Notice
The New Workplace Webinar Series | Humanscale