人体工程学 > 什么是人体工程学

为什么投资于人体工程学?

对于很多公司而言,在办公空间实施完善的人体工学方案意味着一项重要投资。

企业机构通常要求一个商业案例,以证明该解决方案是正确的。以此看来,有效的人体工学方案可以提供的良好投资回报 (ROI) ,通常是这项方案实施费用的数倍之多。

 

通过在工作环境中植入人体工程,企业可以收获良好的连锁反应。当一个企业前瞻性地处理员工安全和健康问题,员工也会注意到这个有利于自身健康的活动。他们会回报更高的工作满足感,同时显示出更高水平的投入。员工对于照顾他们的健康的积极反应,会产生各种各样的好处,例如:更低的人才流失率,更高的工作质量,以及更高的产量,参与度和士气。当员工更加投入到公司工作中,他们会是更具生产力的,甚至在执行的任务时会变得更加主动和努力。更高的员工投入度、满意度和生产力带来的结果,就是企业形象得到改善,并得以拥有更好的社区关系和更具冲击力的品牌形象。

 

越来越多的证据体表明,一个机构对健康和保健的广泛关注会对财务产生长期影响。National Business Group on Health  全国健康商业集团近期发现:拥有健康和生产力方案的员工做到了把工伤假减少到 10% 到 35%,将回归工作率提高了至少 6% 之多,并且实现了 3:1 至 15:1 的  ROI 投资回报。

即使是在实践中,人体工学方案也为企业贡献了 ROI。Bloswick 发现,Sun Microsystems 购买了可调节的工作椅和设备,为员工提供培训和工作台的评估。根据OSHA报告,该机构因肌肉骨骼疾病而引起的平均索赔费用从1992年的 12,000美元下降至 2002  年的  2,500美元。Red Wing Shoes  红翅鞋也实施了人体工学设计方案和设备改造,并体验了员工赔偿费用从 440万美元降至130万美元的经历。Demby 概述了良好的 ROI  示范案例,如蓝十字蓝盾保险公司,他们实施了全面的人体工学设计方案,并看到损失的工作日降低了  70%,而员工的赔偿费用减少了 89% 。

无论是有形的还是无形的,人体工学方案可以帮助企业实现其业务指标和终极目标。

请按此,了解更多关于Humanscale 的人体工学设计方案

我们使用自己及第三方的cookies来提升并定制化您的购物体验。使用本网站即表明您允许我们使用cookies。请点击此处获取更多信息。

为什么投资于人体工程学?

Ergonomics > What is Ergonomics

Why Invest in Ergonomics

For many companies, the implementation of a sound ergonomics program represents a significant investment.

Organizations often require a business case in order to justify such a solution. Toward this end, an effective ergonomics program can offer a positive return on investment (ROI) that is often many times the cost of executing the program.

By applying ergonomics to their work environments, companies can experience a ripple effect of the benefits. When a company takes a proactive approach to employee safety and well-being, employees take notice of this active stance on their wellness. They report higher levels of job satisfaction and show higher commitment levels. Employees’ positive reaction to this demonstrated care for their health yields a variety of benefits, such as decreased turnover rates and better work quality, as well as improved output, engagement and morale.  When employees are more committed to a company, they are more productive and even display more initiative and effort in the tasks performed.  As a result of higher employee engagement, satisfaction and productivity, the company projects an improved corporate image, which may lead to better community relationships and a more impactful brand.

A growing body of evidence suggests that the presence of an organizational-wide approach to health and wellness has long-term financial implications. The National Business Group on Health recently found that employers that have health and productivity programs are able to reduce disability days between 10% and 35%, improve return to work rates by at least 6% and experience an ROI ranging from 3:1 to 15:1.

Even in practice, ergonomics programs generate ROI for companies. As found by Bloswick, Sun Microsystems purchased adjustable task chairs and equipment, provided worker training and workstation assessments. Their average cost of musculoskeletal disorders claims dropped from $12,000 in 1992 to $2,500 in 2002, according to OSHA. Red Wing Shoes also implemented an ergonomics program with equipment modifications and experienced a drastic decrease in workers’ compensation costs, from $4.4 million to $1.3 million.  Demby outlined case studies that demonstrate positive ROI, such as Blue Cross Blue Shield, which implemented a comprehensive ergonomics program and saw a 70% reduction in lost workdays and 89% decline in workers’ compensation costs.

Both tangibly and intangibly, ergonomics programs can help organizations achieve their business objectives and goals. Learn more about Humanscale’s approach to ergonomics programs

Why Invest in Ergonomics