医疗保健护理 > 健康护理人体工学

设计健康的医疗保健工作环境

当为一个医疗保健环境选择设备时,符合人体工程学的因素,可调节功能,安全性和对于临床工作流程的影响,都需要被考虑在内。目前使用电子医疗记录 (EMR) 的医院和医生,都可以通过使用医疗移动技术车或壁挂式技术站改善治疗环境,从而进一步改善工作流程,并防止医护人员的不适感。

 

Humanscale的ViewPoint 壁挂式技术站是把电脑装在支架上的壁式工作台,它能让护理人员坐或站在病人的床边,同时也保持了最有效的互动。此项选项还能让患者在护理人员向他们解释健康状况和需求时查看屏幕。通过把电脑安装在支架上,可以将其扩展、移动到病人面前,而非迫使病人移动到电脑前。

医疗移动技术车能支持医护人员高度的移动工作流程,因为它们是被整合在护理点之内的。Humanscale 的 TouchPoint移动技术车使护理人员能够通过选择一个可拉动自身重量的医疗车,减少疲劳和损伤的风险。 一旦把负担和疲劳减到最低,护理人员就可以把精力集中到病人身上。消除了因过多调整工具而带来的挫折感,护理人员便有更多时间关注病人和手头的工作。

Humanscale健康护理部和The CARITAS Project建立了合作,以培育 “生成空间” 在健康护理环境中的发展:这些生成空间可以改善,而非增加加班,使它们服务的人和社会都能蓬勃发展。由 Wayne Ruga博士领导的CARITAS项目,是Humanscale发展能改进健康和舒适工作生活的产品使命中重要的一部分。不但如此,我们还赞助Generative Space Award,旨在识别对于改进健康和健康护理有突破贡献的设计。

 

Humanscale 咨询部合作,了解如何才能创建最健康的工作环境,并且查找在你所处地区的持续性教育,学到更多。

 

设计健康的医疗保健工作环境

Healthcare > Healthcare Ergonomics

Designing Healthy Work Environments

Ergonomic factors, adjustability, safety, and the impact on clinical workflow all need to be considered when choosing equipment for a healthcare environment. Hospitals and physicians that currently use electronic medical records (EMR) can further optimize workflow and prevent discomfort of caregivers by improving the design of the supporting physical environments through the use of mobile carts and/or wall-mounted, adjustable workstations.

 

Humanscale’s ViewPoint Technology Wall Stations are computer-mounted wall stations that allow the caregiver to sit or stand at the patient’s bedside while also maintaining the most effective interaction. This option also allows the patient to view the screen while the caregiver explains their health and needs. By mounting the computer, it can extend, articulate, and move to the patient, rather than forcing the patient to move to the equipment.

Mobile technology carts support caregivers’ highly mobile workflow because they integrate technology at the point of care. Humanscale’s TouchPoint Mobile Technology Carts allow caregivers to reduce the risk of injury and fatigue by choosing a cart that pulls its own weight. By minimizing strain and exhaustion, the caregiver is then able to focus on what matters most - the patient. Eliminating the frustration of making many tool adjustments allows caregivers to spend their time focused on their patient and their job.

Humanscale Healthcare partners with The CARITAS Project, which is committed to fostering the development of “generative spaces” in healthcare environments – those that improve rather than degenerate over time, allowing the people and communities they serve to flourish. The CARITAS Project, led by visionary Dr Wayne Ruga, is an important part of Humanscale’s mission to develop products that improve the health and comfort of work life. We also sponsor their Generative Space Award, which recognizes breakthrough designs that improve health and healthcare. 

Partner with Humanscale Consulting to find out how you can create the healthiest work environment and look for a continuing education event in your area to learn more.

Designing Healthy Work Environments