关于 > 企业社会责任

环境可持续发展理念

我们不断地谨慎评估我们对于地球产生的影响。

我们研发和制造产品的方法体现了我们的使命感: 尽可能减少我们的影响。我们深信,最好的设计,能以简洁外观实现更多功能,这也是我们的行为准则。Humanscale 的产品注重简洁,从它们的外观形态就能体现。

我们尽量少用部件,在产品中使用铝和钢等可循环材质,以减少产品可能产生的影响。特别是我们的座椅,使用了精致的、能感知重量的横卧式构造,从而提供直观的功能,同时减少了旋钮、杠杆和其他令座椅动起来的部件。我们的环保理念通过Design For Environment为环境保护而设计 的流程贯穿于产品研发每一个阶段。产品的耐用性和可升级性也被考虑到了——我们构建耐用的产品,所以它们不需要被经常更换。

但是,我们的产品设计还只是我们对于环境可持续发展努力的开始。我们还检查了供应链、生产设施、展厅和办公室,以评估在尽量减少环境影响方面的进程。我们监控温室气体排放,废弃物,能源利用和其他表明进程的关键指标。

在全球层面,Humanscale  是U.N. Global Compact联合国全球契约组织的会员,该组织旨在促进各行业对改善劳动条件,保护人权,防止腐败和保护环境达成一致目标。我们还承诺以负责任的态度采购原材料 。我们的原则是:避免从有冲突的矿产或刚果民主共和国周围地区采购矿物质

您可以在这里找到我们所有的环境保护证书>

我们使用自己及第三方的cookies来提升并定制化您的购物体验。使用本网站即表明您允许我们使用cookies。请点击此处获取更多信息。

环境可持续发展理念

About > Corporate Social Responsibility

Environmental Sustainability Philosophy

We carefully and constantly evaluate our impact on the Earth.

Our approach to product development and manufacturing embodies our mission to minimize our impacts. We believe that the best designs in the world achieve more with less, so we act accordingly. Humanscale products prioritize simplicity, which is apparent in their forms.

We use fewer parts and recyclable materials such as aluminum and steel in our products to limit their potential impact. In particular, our task chairs use a sophisticated weight-sensitive recline mechanism that offers intuitive functionality, thereby reducing the overall number of knobs, levers and parts required to make the chair work. Our environmental philosophy is taken into account at every stage of product development through our Design For Environment process. The Durability and Upgradeability of products is also considered - we build products to last, so they won't need to be replaced often. 

But our product design is only the beginning of our environmental sustainability efforts. We also examine our supply chain, manufacturing facilities, showrooms and offices to evaluate our evolution in minimizing our impact. We monitor our greenhouse gas emissions, waste, energy use and other key metrics that indicate our progress. 

On a global level, Humanscale is a member of the U.N. Global Compact, which aligns businesses with common goals of improving labor conditions, protecting human rights, preventing anti-corruption practices and promoting environmental efforts. We are also committed to responsible sourcing of raw materials. It is our policy to refrain from sourcing minerals from conflict mines in or around the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

You can find a full list of our environmental certificates here >

To read our Environmental Policy click here

Environmental Sustainability Philosophy